“Mount Seldom Forever” by Various Artists

Various Artists
Mount Seldom Forever
Release Date: August 22, 2019
Label: Mount Seldom Forever


01. Queen of Wands – A View From Mt. Hood
02. Vallow – Backdrops
03. EHW – The Big Aux Cord in the Sky
04. Maze Fancier – Raincoat Goat
05. Goodwill, Good Will – Exhaust
06. AKA Carpenter – Mount Seldom Forever
07. The Pointless Atlantic – Complex Lover
08. Kylo Ren – Totality
09. Rory Strong – The Past is the Past
10. Liz Saad – Passing By
11. Ida Fox – Demons are Your Friends
12. Worms in Dirt – Tape Karma
13. Ravetank – Rest in Power Punky Boy
14. Tap Theory – 50 Shades of Black and White
15. Hey Latasha – Estación el Sol
16. Gente Sola el en Cine – Keybored
17. Heather Rhodes – Green
18. Weatherfield – Vilnius (The Athens of the North)
19. Lewis Shelley – For Mikhail
20. Face for Radio – Road to Eugene
21. Palavas – How
22. La Venganza de Huitzilopochtli – Pieza para Mikhail
23. Otto Schatz – Fallen but Never Forgotten

Release Text:
We lost a beautiful soul on July 11th, 2019.

Mikhail Julian N Kijauskas was the person behind the DIY record label Mount Seldom Records (https://mountseldomrecords.bandcamp.com/) in which he dedicated his time, money, and passion to making sure smaller independent musicians got the support they deserve. More than that, he is a friend to many of us, who was always more than willing to lend an ear and sympathize with the problems we face in life.

Over the past couple of years, he built an amazing community of people who supported each other’s creative endeavours through thick and thin. With that, we thought it would only be fitting if we honored his achievements in the form of a memorial compilation.

There’s this wonderful verse on Worms in Dirt’s track, Tape Karma, that I think a lot of people in our community will resonate with regardless of how well they knew him:

“I wish you knew just how much power
you held in your belief.

The gift you gave to all of us,
it will carry on,
in one way or another
it will move along”

This album is a testament to Mikhail’s impact on the music community.

Mik, your undying love for music brought people together to make something amazing, and it will continue on in your spirit now you accessed to some great beyond, where the clouds ring around the mountain.

Rest in power ❤

Compiled by Jess Kim & Polly Aver
Mastered by Zach Bridier at Captive Portal Studio, Des Plaines, IL
Artwork by Ariana Joan Ziur

“FleaHab Sober Living Environment Benefit Compilation” by Various Artists

Various Artists
FleaHab Sober Living Environment Benefit Compilation
Release Date: August 6, 2019
Label: Thumper Punk Records
Catalog #: TPR105


01. Drifting Sand – Santa Cruz’n
02. Los Twangers – Vista Cruiser 69
03. Frankie and the Pool Boys – Little Woman, Big Dog
04. GnarlyMen – Cataveña
05. The Madeira – Farthest Shore
06. The AmpFibians – Adios, Tuco
07. A-Frame – Locked In
08. Cross-Check – Maui Sunrise
09. The Mystery Men? – The Devil You Know
10. Moscow Beatballs – Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band (Reprise)
11. Los Grainders – Vandal
12. The Space Age Travellers – Costa California
13. Los Oxidados – Blue Bird
14. The Wrecks House – Sleeper Cell
15. The Tomorrowmen – Phistful of Photons
16. Dystopian Futures – Tsunami Deathray

Release Text:
All profits from this release go to Santa Cruz based FleaHab (fleahab.org). Founded by legendary big wave surfer Darryl “Flea” Virostko, the mission of FleaHab is to provide a sober living environment in Santa Cruz focused on physical activity, in effect replacing the high of drugs with the endorphins of exercise. Combined with a nutritional menu and access to sports, yoga and other holistic support systems such as AA, FleaHab offers a new approach to sober living – and new hope for those afflicted by drugs and alcohol. Darryl is incorporating what he has learned to work for his sobriety into a concept to help others, and we want to help. FleaHab is a registered 501C3 non-profit organization. Find out more here: youtu.be/qB4VlswIpcU.

Since 2014, FleaHab has helped many men reclaim their lives from drug and alcohol addiction. FleaHab is now begun the fundraising effort for a sober living house for women in Santa Cruz. This benefit compilation reflects the surfing community’s desire to support our friends, neighbors and family members struggling with addiction.

Cover photo graciously provided by Julie Fain (www.juliefain.com). Used by permission. Layout and post production editing by Sef Idle at Simpul Studio (www.simpulstudio.com).

Track 8: Mixed by Zach Bridier at Captive Portal Studio

“Over It (Single)” by Meghan & Caitlin

Meghan & Caitlin
Over It (Single)
Release Date: July 26, 2019
Label: Schnauz Records
Catalog #: シナズ020


01. Over It (feat. Kabwasa)
02. Over It (She Ain’t It Remix)

Meghan Foley – Vocals, Guitar
Caitlin Foley – Vocals
Kabwasa – Vocals
Zach Bridier – Synths & Programming

Written by Meghan & Caitlin
Produced & engineered & mixed by Zach Bridier at Captive Portal Studio
Mastered by Josh Gablin
Remix by Sebon

Artwork by Zach Bridier & Meghan Foley

#27: “Over It (She Ain’t It Remix by Sebon)” by Meghan & Caitlin

Meghan & Caitlin
Over It (She Ain’t It Remix by Sebon)
Release Date: July 26, 2019
Label: Captive Portal Music
Catalog #: CPM027


01. Over It (She Ain’t It Remix by Sebon)

Release Text:
Sebon’s very first remix.

Produced & engineered & mixed by Zach Bridier
Mastered by Josh Gablin

Artwork by Zach Bridier & Meghan Foley

“Smash Your Head On The Punk Rock, Vol. 4” by Various Artists

Various Artists
Smash Your Head On The Punk Rock, Vol. 4
Release Date: July 21, 2019


01. Non Con – Ordinary Life
02. Subculture – Snake In The Grass
03. Bulldog Bullies – Raisin’ Hell
04. Blue Collar Criminals – Kiss Off
05. Drastic Actions – Down For Life
06. Iron Guts Kelly – Goodfellas
07. Savage Beat – Tar And Feathers
08. Dirty Magic – She’s Alive
09. Repeat Offenders – Tonight
10. Bazooka Sharkz – Get Rowdy
11. Priorities – Keep On Fighting
12. The Reserves – Old Bullets
13. The Droogettes – Tiki Bar
14. The Reapers – Ultra Violence
15. Mob Mentality – American Hooligan
16. Squared Off – The Rail
17. The Clinch – Demons
18. Bare Knuckle Hooligans – Hooligans
19. Perjury – On The Run
20. The Ice Cold Killers – Finish What You Started
21. The Abductors – Berzerk
22. Still Defiant – Mad And Mental
23. 2Minute Minor – Resistance 87
24. Battle Royale – Tomorrow Never Comes
25. Violent Traditions – Four Walls
26. Barking Mad – Anti Social
27. The Dead Pawns – Politician
28. Bad Assets – Midwest, Fuck The Rest
29. Animals & Children – Too Fucked To Fail
30. In Good Cause – Drowning
31. Dead Lazlos Place – Growing Old Disgracefully
32. The Stick Ups – Bombs Away
33. Cry Havoc! – Knife Fight In A Phone Booth
34. Thug Riot – Hated By All
35. Rat Smasher – Bleak
36. Flapjack Attack – Mad Scientist
37. DDC – Feast For Vultures
38. Hardsell – Subculture Criminals

Track 16: Mastered by: Zach Bridier at Captive Portal Studio, Des Plaines, IL