#27: “Over It (She Ain’t It Remix by Sebon)” by Meghan & Caitlin

Meghan & Caitlin
Over It (She Ain’t It Remix by Sebon)
Release Date: July 26, 2019
Label: Captive Portal Music
Catalog #: CPM027


01. Over It (She Ain’t It Remix by Sebon)

Release Text:
Sebon’s very first remix.

Produced & engineered & mixed by Zach Bridier
Mastered by Josh Gablin

Artwork by Zach Bridier & Meghan Foley

“Smash Your Head On The Punk Rock, Vol. 4” by Various Artists

Various Artists
Smash Your Head On The Punk Rock, Vol. 4
Release Date: July 21, 2019


01. Non Con – Ordinary Life
02. Subculture – Snake In The Grass
03. Bulldog Bullies – Raisin’ Hell
04. Blue Collar Criminals – Kiss Off
05. Drastic Actions – Down For Life
06. Iron Guts Kelly – Goodfellas
07. Savage Beat – Tar And Feathers
08. Dirty Magic – She’s Alive
09. Repeat Offenders – Tonight
10. Bazooka Sharkz – Get Rowdy
11. Priorities – Keep On Fighting
12. The Reserves – Old Bullets
13. The Droogettes – Tiki Bar
14. The Reapers – Ultra Violence
15. Mob Mentality – American Hooligan
16. Squared Off – The Rail
17. The Clinch – Demons
18. Bare Knuckle Hooligans – Hooligans
19. Perjury – On The Run
20. The Ice Cold Killers – Finish What You Started
21. The Abductors – Berzerk
22. Still Defiant – Mad And Mental
23. 2Minute Minor – Resistance 87
24. Battle Royale – Tomorrow Never Comes
25. Violent Traditions – Four Walls
26. Barking Mad – Anti Social
27. The Dead Pawns – Politician
28. Bad Assets – Midwest, Fuck The Rest
29. Animals & Children – Too Fucked To Fail
30. In Good Cause – Drowning
31. Dead Lazlos Place – Growing Old Disgracefully
32. The Stick Ups – Bombs Away
33. Cry Havoc! – Knife Fight In A Phone Booth
34. Thug Riot – Hated By All
35. Rat Smasher – Bleak
36. Flapjack Attack – Mad Scientist
37. DDC – Feast For Vultures
38. Hardsell – Subculture Criminals

Track 16: Mastered by: Zach Bridier at Captive Portal Studio, Des Plaines, IL

#26: “DIY Together” by DIY Together

DIY Together
DIY Together
Release Date: July 14, 2019
Label: ZAP Records / Marly Records / Captive Portal Music
Catalog #: ZAP-056 / MR046 / CPM026


01. Gerrymander & The Fillibusters (Theme Song) (feat. Tim Eymann)
02. Not Just Alive (feat. Eric Reeder)
03. DIY Together (feat. Kos)
04. Vickyage (feat. Dave Emo)
05. Descension (feat. Chad Sengstock)
06. Dee Aye Why? (feat. Dougle McMysteron)
07. Stand Strong (feat. Justin Palencsar)

Release Text:
“This release is the culmination of years of hard work from Zach Bridier (Captive Portal, October Bird of Death) and a host of luminaries from the punk community on both sides of the Atlantic. Each of the seven songs features a different vocalist who were given the opportunity to write their own lyrics. Despite this happening in locations separated by thousands of miles there are common themes of love, fellowship and bricolage. We hope you enjoy the fruit of these labours.” – ZAP Records

Written & demoed in summer 2013
Abandoned until early 2017
Recorded, mixed, & mastered throughout 2017-2019

All music performed by Zach Bridier
Drums & Guitar recorded at Library Studio, Chicago, IL
Guitar, Bass & Percussion recorded at Captive Portal Studio, Chicago, IL
Mixed at Captive Portal Studios, Chicago, IL
Mastered by Sef Idle at Simpul Studio, Boise. ID

Artwork by Dave Emmerson & Zach Bridier

Gerrymander & The Fillibusters (Theme Song):
Words written & performed by Tim Eymann
Vocals recorded in his living room in Goleta, CA, Summer 2017

Not Just Alive:
Words written & performed by Eric Reeder
Vocals recorded by Caleb Jones in southern Ohio, 2017

DIY Together:
Words written & performed by Jason “Kos” Giles
Vocals recorded by Zach Bridier in Eastwood Basement in Chicago, IL, Summer 2017
Gang vocals recorded by Zach Bridier at Gretsch Studio, Elmhurst, IL, Spring 2019
Gang vocals performed by Matt Zoppa, Josh Gablin, Lauren Berryhill, Meghan Foley and Zach Orozen

Words written & performed by Dave Emmerson
Vocals recorded in a car in Shotts, Scotland, Spring 2017

Words written & performed by Chad Sengstock
Vocals recorded in his home in Montclair, CA, 2018

Dee Aye Why?:
Words written & performed by Dougle McMysteron
Vocals recorded by Johnny Von D, Swindon, England, Summer 2018

Stand Strong:
Words written & performed by Justin Palencsar
Vocals recorded by Zach Bridier outside at Audiofeed’s campground in Urbana, IL, July 2017
Backing vocals recorded by Sef Idle at Simpul Studio, Boise. ID, Spring 2019

Thanks to Dave Emmerson & Wiley Willis for helping me put this project together and pushing me to finish it.

“Snake That Ate Its Own Tail” by 2Minute Minor

2Minute Minor
Snake That Ate Its Own Tail
Release Date: July 1, 2019
Label: ZAP Records
Catalog #: ZAP-056


01. Keep Your Guard
02. Fallen Empire
03. Bottom Feeder
04. Conflict Machine
05. Resistance ’87
06. Corruption Runs Deep
07. sXe For Me
08. Gentrified Ghetto
09. Wesley Willis (Featuring Omar Of Negro Terror)
10. Stop Spending ZAP Records Money
11. Snake That Ate Its Own Tail

Release Text:
This album is dedicated to Omar “Bulldog” Higgins Of Negro Terror.
Omar was a huge part of the Hardcore scene, his loss will be felt greatly. God bless you brother and Rest In Power.

Welcome to 2Minute Minor’s 3rd release. This EP is interesting because in a way you almost have to think of it as 2 separate EP’s. We went through a revamp of the band during the writing and recording of this EP.
Songs 1-5 were recorded with the old lineup in July of 2018 and Songs 6-11 were recorded in March of 2019 with the new lineup having Wiley Willis on Vocals and Bob Shields on Guitar being the consistency throughout this whole EP. We decided to name the Album “Snake That Ate Its Own Tail” because it’s a symbol of the eternal unity of all things, the cycle of birth and death-The Infinite circle that continues, a Rebirth if you will. We feel that 2Minute Minor has been reborn and find this album title quite ironic; appropriate and suitable for our reincarnation of this circle of 2Minute Minor.
Stay Positive.
-2Minute Minor

Songs 1-5:
Sax on “Resistance 87” by: Scott Key Of Dystopian Futures.
Keys: Justin Schoenfelder & Dave LeBlanc.
Lyrics to “Resistance 87” by: Mike Perlmutter. Inspired by the original NYC SHARP movement.
Gang Vocals on Tracks 1-5:
Justin Schoenfelder.
All songs Written by 2Minute Minor.
2Minute Minor on Tracks 1-5:
Wiley Willis: Vocals.
Bob Shields: Guitar.
Virgil Lloyd: Guitar.
Mike Perlmutter: Guitar.
Noam Ostrander: Bass.
Zach Bridier: Drums.

Tracks 6-11:
Added Gang Vocals On Tracks 6-11:
Tom Brothers Jr.
All songs written by 2Minute Minor on Tracks 6-11 except “Wesley Willis” is by: Wesley Willis.
Keys on intro of “Wesley Willis” by Zach Bridier.
Guest vocals on “Wesley Willis” by: Omar “Bulldog” Higgins Of Negro Terror
Track 10: Dave Emmerson of Zap Records.
2Minute Minor on Tracks 6-11:
Wiley Willis: Vocals.
Bob Shields: Guitar.
Jeff Hostetler: Guitar.
Sean Kelly: Bass.
Brad Swanson: Drums.

All songs Record by: Jeff Hostetler at Red Obsidian Studio in Kalamazoo MI.
Mixed by: Jeff Hostetler in Kalamazoo MI and Zach Bridier in Chicago IL.
Mastered by: Sef Idle at Simpul Studio, Boise ID.
Front & Back cover art by: Jonas Goonface.
Layout and design by: Jeff Hultgren at A Way Of Life Design.
Songs 1-5 recorded July 2018.
Songs 6-11 recorded March 2019.

“Midnight (Single)” by Meghan & Caitlin

Meghan & Caitlin
Midnight (Single)
Release Date: May 3, 2019
Label: Schnauz Records
Catalog #: シナズ018


01. Midnight

Meghan Foley – vocals
Caitlin Foley – vocals
Matt Buenger – keyboards, programming

Written by Meghan & Caitlin
Produced, engineered, and mixed by Matt Buenger
Mastered by Josh Gablin

Photography by Jake Westby
Artwork by Zach Bridier