“Time Killer (Single)” by Sugah Bear

Sugah Bear
Time Killer (Single)
Release Date: February 21, 2020
Label: Schnauz Records
Catalog #: シナズ028


01. Time Killer

Written and performed by Sugah Bear
Vocals recorded by Josh Gablin
Additional programming and mixed by Zach Bridier
At Captive Portal Studio, Des Plaines, IL
Mastered by Josh Gablin

Artwork by Sugah Bear & Zach Bridier

“What’s Your Damage?” by What’s Your Damage?

What’s Your Damage?
What’s Your Damage?
Release Date: January, 17, 2020
Label: ZAP Records
Catalog #: ZAP​-​062


01. Complacency
02. Artificial Love
03. Compliance
04. Violence
05. Exit
06. Border Wars
07. False Identity
08. Killing Spree

Release Text:
Excellent debut 7″ from new-wave side project from the humans that brought you 2Minute Minor. Released in conjunction with Veritas Vinyl.

Quinn – Vocals
Sean – Bass
Wiley – Drums
Bob – Guitars

Recorded August 17th, 2019 by Jeff Hostetler at Red Obsidian Studio, Kalamazoo MI.
Mixed by Zach Birdier at Captive Portal Studio, Chicago IL.
Mastered by Josh Gablin at Schnauz Studio, Glen Ellyn IL.
Keys performed by Zach Birdier.
Additional gang vocals on Violence by Tom Brothers
Layout and design by Jeff Hultgren at A Way Of Life Design.

#29: “Unexpected Loss” by This Communication

This Communication
Unexpected Loss
Release Date: January 01, 2020
Label: Mahorka / Captive Portal Music
Catalog #: mhrk229 / CPM026


01. 01100100
02. 01100101
03. 01100001
04. 01110100
05. 01101000
06. 01101110
07. 01101111
08. 01110111

Release Text:
“New Year. New Project. We present to you This Communication, the dark side of the Captive Portal world.” – Mahorka

Made March 11, 2019 by Zach Bridier

“Coverage (A Tribute to Descendents)” by Various Artists

Various Artists
Coverage (A Tribute to Descendents)
Release Date: December 20, 2019
Label: ZAP Records
Catalog #: ZAP​-​061


01. Less Than Expected – ALL
02. 2Minute Minor – ‘Merican
03. What’s Your Damage – I Like Food
04. Sef Idle – Nothing With You
05. October Bird of Death – Coffee Mug
06. Ospreyshire – Tack
07. Nevernia – Weinerschnitzel
08. CRYES – Suburban Home
09. Callum & The Beards – Shameless Halo
10. Dystopian Futures – Grand Theme
11. Less Than Expected – No, ALL!

Release Text:
ZAP Records Presents: Coverage! A tribute to the mighty Descendents. In our quest for ALL we have decided to gift the world with this bonus collection of cover songs this holiday season. Enjoy!

Compilation Mastered by Josh Gablin
Except Track 4, Mastered by Sef Idle

“Overwhelming Odds” by Cross-Check

Overwhelming Odds
Release Date: November 14, 2019
Label: Thumper Punk Records
Catalog #: TPR110


01. Legs Feed The Wolf
02. You Got Heart, Kid
03. The Devil Don’t Take Holidays
04. Victorious
05. The Puck Stops Here
06. Rattle & Roll (demo)
07. Drown Your Guilt (demo)
08. Open (demo)
09. Lighthouse (demo)
10. Hard Head & Black Hearts (demo)

Chad Sengstock- Vocals/Guitars
Matt Morey- Bass/Vocals
Chris Wallace- Guitars/Vocals/Drums

Words by Chad Sengstock
Words by Chad Sengstock and Chris Wallce on Victorious
Music by Cross-Check

Recorded with Nick Coffey at Space 8816
Mixed by Zach Bridier at Captive Portal Music
Mastered by Sef Idle at Simpul Studio

Thanks to Dave at Zap! Records
Thanks to Dave at Thumper Punk Records

Front cover photo by Jason Morales, No Motiv Photo