“FleaHab Sober Living Environment Benefit Compilation” by Various Artists

Various Artists
FleaHab Sober Living Environment Benefit Compilation
Release Date: August 6, 2019
Label: Thumper Punk Records
Catalog #: TPR105


01. Drifting Sand – Santa Cruz’n
02. Los Twangers – Vista Cruiser 69
03. Frankie and the Pool Boys – Little Woman, Big Dog
04. GnarlyMen – Cataveña
05. The Madeira – Farthest Shore
06. The AmpFibians – Adios, Tuco
07. A-Frame – Locked In
08. Cross-Check – Maui Sunrise
09. The Mystery Men? – The Devil You Know
10. Moscow Beatballs – Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band (Reprise)
11. Los Grainders – Vandal
12. The Space Age Travellers – Costa California
13. Los Oxidados – Blue Bird
14. The Wrecks House – Sleeper Cell
15. The Tomorrowmen – Phistful of Photons
16. Dystopian Futures – Tsunami Deathray

Release Text:
All profits from this release go to Santa Cruz based FleaHab (fleahab.org). Founded by legendary big wave surfer Darryl “Flea” Virostko, the mission of FleaHab is to provide a sober living environment in Santa Cruz focused on physical activity, in effect replacing the high of drugs with the endorphins of exercise. Combined with a nutritional menu and access to sports, yoga and other holistic support systems such as AA, FleaHab offers a new approach to sober living – and new hope for those afflicted by drugs and alcohol. Darryl is incorporating what he has learned to work for his sobriety into a concept to help others, and we want to help. FleaHab is a registered 501C3 non-profit organization. Find out more here: youtu.be/qB4VlswIpcU.

Since 2014, FleaHab has helped many men reclaim their lives from drug and alcohol addiction. FleaHab is now begun the fundraising effort for a sober living house for women in Santa Cruz. This benefit compilation reflects the surfing community’s desire to support our friends, neighbors and family members struggling with addiction.

Cover photo graciously provided by Julie Fain (www.juliefain.com). Used by permission. Layout and post production editing by Sef Idle at Simpul Studio (www.simpulstudio.com).

Track 8: Mixed by Zach Bridier

“Over It (Single)” by Meghan & Caitlin

Meghan & Caitlin
Over It (Single)
Release Date: July 26, 2019
Label: Schnauz Records
Catalog #: シナズ020


01. Over It (feat. Kabwasa)
02. Over It (She Ain’t It Remix)

Meghan Foley – Vocals, Guitar
Caitlin Foley – Vocals
Kabwasa – Vocals
Zach Bridier – Synths & Programming

Written by Meghan & Caitlin
Produced & engineered & mixed by Zach Bridier
Mastered by Josh Gablin
Remix by Sebon

Artwork by Zach Bridier & Meghan Foley

#27: “Over It (She Ain’t It Remix by Sebon)” by Meghan & Caitlin

Meghan & Caitlin
Over It (She Ain’t It Remix by Sebon)
Release Date: July 26, 2019
Label: Captive Portal Music
Catalog #: CPM027


01. Over It (She Ain’t It Remix by Sebon)

Release Text:
Sebon’s very first remix.

Produced & engineered & mixed by Zach Bridier
Mastered by Josh Gablin

Artwork by Zach Bridier & Meghan Foley

“Smash Your Head On The Punk Rock, Vol. 4” by Various Artists

Various Artists
Smash Your Head On The Punk Rock, Vol. 4
Release Date: July 21, 2019


01. Non Con – Ordinary Life
02. Subculture – Snake In The Grass
03. Bulldog Bullies – Raisin’ Hell
04. Blue Collar Criminals – Kiss Off
05. Drastic Actions – Down For Life
06. Iron Guts Kelly – Goodfellas
07. Savage Beat – Tar And Feathers
08. Dirty Magic – She’s Alive
09. Repeat Offenders – Tonight
10. Bazooka Sharkz – Get Rowdy
11. Priorities – Keep On Fighting
12. The Reserves – Old Bullets
13. The Droogettes – Tiki Bar
14. The Reapers – Ultra Violence
15. Mob Mentality – American Hooligan
16. Squared Off – The Rail
17. The Clinch – Demons
18. Bare Knuckle Hooligans – Hooligans
19. Perjury – On The Run
20. The Ice Cold Killers – Finish What You Started
21. The Abductors – Berzerk
22. Still Defiant – Mad And Mental
23. 2Minute Minor – Resistance 87
24. Battle Royale – Tomorrow Never Comes
25. Violent Traditions – Four Walls
26. Barking Mad – Anti Social
27. The Dead Pawns – Politician
28. Bad Assets – Midwest, Fuck The Rest
29. Animals & Children – Too Fucked To Fail
30. In Good Cause – Drowning
31. Dead Lazlos Place – Growing Old Disgracefully
32. The Stick Ups – Bombs Away
33. Cry Havoc! – Knife Fight In A Phone Booth
34. Thug Riot – Hated By All
35. Rat Smasher – Bleak
36. Flapjack Attack – Mad Scientist
37. DDC – Feast For Vultures
38. Hardsell – Subculture Criminals

Track 16: Mastered by: Zach Bridier

#26: “DIY Together” by DIY Together

DIY Together
DIY Together
Release Date: July 14, 2019
Label: ZAP Records / Marly Records / Captive Portal Music
Catalog #: ZAP-056 / MR046 / CPM026


01. Gerrymander & The Fillibusters (Theme Song) (feat. Tim Eymann)
02. Not Just Alive (feat. Eric Reeder)
03. DIY Together (feat. Kos)
04. Vickyage (feat. Dave Emo)
05. Descension (feat. Chad Sengstock)
06. Dee Aye Why? (feat. Dougle McMysteron)
07. Stand Strong (feat. Justin Palencsar)

Release Text:
“This release is the culmination of years of hard work from Zach Bridier (Captive Portal, October Bird of Death) and a host of luminaries from the punk community on both sides of the Atlantic. Each of the seven songs features a different vocalist who were given the opportunity to write their own lyrics. Despite this happening in locations separated by thousands of miles there are common themes of love, fellowship and bricolage. We hope you enjoy the fruit of these labours.” – ZAP Records

Written & demoed in summer 2013
Abandoned until early 2017
Recorded, mixed, & mastered throughout 2017-2019

All music performed by Zach Bridier
Drums & Guitar recorded at Library Studios, Chicago, IL
Guitar, Bass & Percussion recorded at Captive Portal Studios, Chicago, IL
Mixed at Captive Portal Studios, Chicago, IL
Mastered by Sef Idle at Simpul Studio, Boise. ID

Artwork by Dave Emmerson & Zach Bridier

Gerrymander & The Fillibusters (Theme Song):
Words written & performed by Tim Eymann
Vocals recorded in his living room in Goleta, CA, Summer 2017

Not Just Alive:
Words written & performed by Eric Reeder
Vocals recorded by Caleb Jones in southern Ohio, 2017

DIY Together:
Words written & performed by Jason “Kos” Giles
Vocals recorded by Zach Bridier in Eastwood Basement in Chicago, IL, Summer 2017
Gang vocals recorded by Zach Bridier at Gretsch Studio, Elmhurst, IL, Spring 2019
Gang vocals performed by Matt Zoppa, Josh Gablin, Lauren Berryhill, Meghan Foley and Zach Orozen

Words written & performed by Dave Emmerson
Vocals recorded in a car in Shotts, Scotland, Spring 2017

Words written & performed by Chad Sengstock
Vocals recorded in his home in Montclair, CA, 2018

Dee Aye Why?:
Words written & performed by Dougle McMysteron
Vocals recorded by Johnny Von D, Swindon, England, Summer 2018

Stand Strong:
Words written & performed by Justin Palencsar
Vocals recorded by Zach Bridier outside at Audiofeed’s campground in Urbana, IL, July 2017
Backing vocals recorded by Sef Idle at Simpul Studio, Boise. ID, Spring 2019

Thanks to Dave Emmerson & Wiley Willis for helping me put this project together and pushing me to finish it.