“Coverage (A Tribute to Descendents)” by Various Artists

Various Artists
Coverage (A Tribute to Descendents)
Release Date: December 20, 2019
Label: ZAP Records
Catalog #: ZAP​-​061


01. Less Than Expected – ALL
02. 2Minute Minor – ‘Merican
03. What’s Your Damage – I Like Food
04. Sef Idle – Nothing With You
05. October Bird of Death – Coffee Mug
06. Ospreyshire – Tack
07. Nevernia – Weinerschnitzel
08. CRYES – Suburban Home
09. Callum & The Beards – Shameless Halo
10. Dystopian Futures – Grand Theme
11. Less Than Expected – No, ALL!

Release Text:
ZAP Records Presents: Coverage! A tribute to the mighty Descendents. In our quest for ALL we have decided to gift the world with this bonus collection of cover songs this holiday season. Enjoy!

Compilation Mastered by Josh Gablin
Except Track 4, Mastered by Sef Idle

“Assemble” by October Bird Of Death

October Bird Of Death
Release Date: August 17, 2018
Label: ZAP Records
Catalog #: ZAP​-​045


01. Beckoning Beast
02. Vices
03. Outlier
04. Splintered Bones
05. Shadows Like Teeth

Release Text:
October Bird of Death return a little over a year since their debut release with a depth and maturity that we’ve been blown away by. The song writing is incredible and the cryptic lyrics will get you thinking for sure. Yet there is no reduction in the energy levels and sense that these guys are having serious fun!

Recorded by Chris DeQuick at Million Yen Studios
Mixed by Zach Bridier
Mastered by Sef Idle at Simpul Studio
Cover illustration by Eugen Poe at Dead Inside Graphics
Cover illustration colored by LeksaART
Graphic design and layout by Kurt Lynett
All songs written by October Bird of Death

“Death Made Its Offer” by October Bird Of Death

October Bird Of Death
Death Made Its Offer
Release Date: March 13, 2017
Label: ZAP Records
Catalog #: ZAP-022


01. This Is Our Lives
02. Goons
03. Uproar
04. Fire In Those Eyes
05. Shed The Grave
06. Art Deco Skull Fracture
07. Hell To Pay
08. Death Made Its Offer

Release Text:
“October Bird of Death is full tilt Chicago punk rock. A sound grounded in old school punk but with modern twists and turns. The vocals are passionate and raw, grinding and soaring. Singing and shouting in equal turns with lyrics that reflect the blissful highs and crushing lows of lives lived on the margins. Lives struggling to remain true. It is their lives and it is bleeding through on every track…” – ZAP Records

Wiley Willis: Vox
Sid Duffour: Guitar
Darren Davick: Guitar
Kurt Lynett: Bass
Zach Bridier: Drums

Recorded and mixed April 2016 – December 2016 by: Bryan Gray at Library Studios, Chicago, IL.
Mastered by: Sef Idle at Simpul Studio
Artwork by: Eugen Poe at Dead Inside Graphics
Released on ZAP Records
Guest Vox: Kyle Bawinkel of Brick Assassin on Goons