#29: “Unexpected Loss” by This Communication

This Communication
Unexpected Loss
Release Date: January 01, 2020
Label: Mahorka / Captive Portal Music
Catalog #: mhrk229 / CPM026


01. 01100100
02. 01100101
03. 01100001
04. 01110100
05. 01101000
06. 01101110
07. 01101111
08. 01110111

Release Text:
“New Year. New Project. We present to you This Communication, the dark side of the Captive Portal world.” – Mahorka

Made March 11, 2019 by Zach Bridier

“Coverage (A Tribute to Descendents)” by Various Artists

Various Artists
Coverage (A Tribute to Descendents)
Release Date: December 20, 2019
Label: ZAP Records
Catalog #: ZAP​-​061


01. Less Than Expected – ALL
02. 2Minute Minor – ‘Merican
03. What’s Your Damage – I Like Food
04. Sef Idle – Nothing With You
05. October Bird of Death – Coffee Mug
06. Ospreyshire – Tack
07. Nevernia – Weinerschnitzel
08. CRYES – Suburban Home
09. Callum & The Beards – Shameless Halo
10. Dystopian Futures – Grand Theme
11. Less Than Expected – No, ALL!

Release Text:
ZAP Records Presents: Coverage! A tribute to the mighty Descendents. In our quest for ALL we have decided to gift the world with this bonus collection of cover songs this holiday season. Enjoy!

Compilation Mastered by Josh Gablin
Except Track 4, Mastered by Sef Idle

“Overwhelming Odds” by Cross-Check

Overwhelming Odds
Release Date: November 14, 2019
Label: Thumper Punk Records
Catalog #: TPR110


01. Legs Feed The Wolf
02. You Got Heart, Kid
03. The Devil Don’t Take Holidays
04. Victorious
05. The Puck Stops Here
06. Rattle & Roll (demo)
07. Drown Your Guilt (demo)
08. Open (demo)
09. Lighthouse (demo)
10. Hard Head & Black Hearts (demo)

Chad Sengstock- Vocals/Guitars
Matt Morey- Bass/Vocals
Chris Wallace- Guitars/Vocals/Drums

Words by Chad Sengstock
Words by Chad Sengstock and Chris Wallce on Victorious
Music by Cross-Check

Recorded with Nick Coffey at Space 8816
Mixed by Zach Bridier at Captive Portal Music
Mastered by Sef Idle at Simpul Studio

Thanks to Dave at Zap! Records
Thanks to Dave at Thumper Punk Records

Front cover photo by Jason Morales, No Motiv Photo

“Bad Terms” by Meghan & Caitlin

Meghan & Caitlin
Bad Terms
Release Date: November 8, 2019
Label: Schnauz Records
Catalog #: シナズ026


01. Bad Terms*
02. Over It (feat. Kabwasa)*
03. Cheers to You*
04. I’m Sorry**
05. Difficult**
06. Dead End*
07. Body Count*
08. Paralyzed*
09. Dirty Mouth*
10. Liar**
11. Bad Decisions*

Meghan Foley – vocals, acoustic guitar
Caitlin Foley – vocals
Matt Zoppa – guitar, keys, programming
Zach Bridier – drums, percussion, guitar, keys, programming
Matt Petersen – bass (track 4)
John Alden Davis – bass (tracks 9 & 10)
Elizabeth Bridier – rhodes (track 4) piano (tracks 5, 10)
Kabwasa – vocals (track 2)

Group vocals on Bad Decisions:
Matt Zoppa, Josh Gablin, Lauren Berryhill, Meghan Foley, Zach Orozen, Zach Bridier, Sky Busch, and Gilberto De La Fuente

All songs written & produced by Meghan & Caitlin
*Produced by Zach Bridier
**Produced by Matt Zoppa
Engineered by Matt Zoppa, Zach Bridier, and Josh Gablin at Gretsch Studio in Elmhurst, IL Spring & Summer 2019
Assistant Engineer Nick Zoppa
Engineered & mixed by Zach Bridier at Captive Portal Studio, Des Plaines, IL Spring & Summer 2019
Mastered by Josh Gablin

Photography by Jake Westby & Katie Raguz
Handwriting by Meghan & Caitlin
Artwork layout by Zach Bridier

“Just For Fun” by Superbooth

Just For Fun
Release Date: October 25, 2019
Label: Schnauz Records
Catalog #: シナズ025


01. Noise for No Reason
02. For Your Health
03. I Like To Stay Inside
04. Narcolio Bakkatar the Polyphonic Supersonic King of the Synthsters
05. Ben

Andrew Kantola – Vocals, Synths, Guitar
Carson Doll – Drums

All songs written, produced, and recorded by Superbooth
Mixed by Zach Bridier at Captive Portal Studio, Des Plaines, IL
Mastered by Josh Gablin

Artwork by Andrew Kantola
Layout by Zach Bridier
Photography by Beau Betustak