“Soda Tax (Single)” by 2Minute Minor

2Minute Minor
Soda Tax (Single)
Release Date: August 10, 2017
Label: Not On Label
Catalog #: none


01. Soda Tax

Release Text:
“Cook County has been taxing our favorite party drink LaCroix Water on accident. This is 2Minute Minor’s response. Enjoy Soda Tax.” – 2Minute Minor

Wiley Willis: Shouts
Bob Shields: Guitar
Virgil Lloyd: Guitar
Noam Ostrander: Bass
Zach Bridier: Drums

Recorded in one night in August 2017.
Recorded, mixed, mastered by: Zach Bridier

“Music For Elevators Vol​.​5 (Part 1)” by Various Artists

Various Artists
Music For Elevators Vol​.​5 (Part 1)
Release Date: July 14, 2017
Label: Mahorka
Catalog #: mhrk187


01. Jan-M. Iversen – Deichmann plunder
02. Øystein Jørgensen – Elevation
03. Alberto Vallejos – Llorando en el ascensor
04. Autonomaton – Psychedelic dub test
05. Mono-Drone – Singing to myself
06. Mytrip & Ivan Shopov – Goads
07. nobodisoundz – lowLevator 4in6
08. Abu Ama & Abraxas – birdY
09. krāllār – Invocation
10. EMERGE – Venation
11. METEK – Confidence
12. Untermensch – Goliath’s Triumph
13. Protuberance – Protoss
14. Rise 1969 – Hyperposition
15. One Tru Odd – Change Complete
16. Captive Portal – Between The 4th & 5th Floor
17. Boubi’s Library – This Night Never Happened
18. Moki McFly – Zeta

Release Text:
“Fifteen years after the landmark Mahorka compilation “Music For Elevators vol.1” and, now, six years after the latest volume 4, for the occassion of Netlabel Day 2017, we proudly present “Music For Elevators vol.5 (part 1)”. Again, you are on board for a pushing all kinds of boundaries trip through what ambient music can be and what can be ambient music. And this time, as the title suggests, we will have more than one album. We blame this on the number of great and artists from around the spectrum collaborating with Mahorka and the number of years between the last installment and the moment vol.5 felt ripe and right to start materialising.” – Mahorka

Mastering: Zach Bridier
Cover artwork: Angel Draganov
Executive producer: Ivo Petrov

“…A Goon’s Best Friend” by 2Minute Minor

2Minute Minor
…A Goon’s Best Friend
Release Date: June 12, 2017
Label: ZAP Records
Catalog #: ZAP-025


01. Change My Life
02. Follow Your Own Path
03. Prime!
04. Unwritten War
05. Stand Firm
06. We Had Enough
07. We Will Prosper
08. Goon Grew

Release Text:
“We’re not preaching Straight Edge, Healthy Living, PMA or Spirituality at you. Not everyone in the band takes the same stance on everything. We embrace those differences. This is not a album with an agenda. These are simply stories and methods that we’ve found that personally work for us. Please seek to better yourself on your own personal path. This album is simply about Our passions. Make your own. We do this because it’s all we know. So many things separate us in life…. Religion, Politics, Sex, Money, Education, Race, Social Status, Social Media and Age. Let’s rise above all of it. Unity.” – 2Minute Minor

Additional Gang Vocals:
Jesse Hawley, Darren Davick, Sid Duffour, Jason Giles, Michael Perlmütter, Marko Karacic

Front cover art: Jonas Goonface
Front cover photo: Thomas Wray
Back cover photo: Laiza Goytia
Live photo: KB Imaging

Recorded in January-April 2017
@ Potomac Studios in Chicago, IL
Recorded & Mixed: Zach Bridier
Mastered: Sef Idle of Simpul Studio

Special thanks to Bryan Gray for letting us use his studio and gear & Jesse Hawley for backup vocals on Unwritten War.

“Demo” by 2Minute Minor

2Minute Minor
Release Date: March 18, 2017
Label: Not On Label
Catalog #: none


01. Change My Life
02. Unwritten War
03. Goon Grew

Release Text:
“This demo is our very first 2Minute Minor recording. These were previously only available at shows until “…A Goon’s Best Friend” was released.” – 2Minute Minor

The Goon Crew:
Wiley Willis: Shouts
Bob Shields: Guitars
Marko Karacic: Bass
Zach Bridier: Drums

Attritional Gang Vocals:
Jesse Hawley
Darren Davick
Sid Duffour
Jason Giles
Michael C. Perlmütter

Front cover art: Jonas Goonface

Recorded live in 18 hours January 2017

Recorded & Mixed: Zach Bridier
Mastered: Sef Idle of Simpul Studio

Special thanks:
Bryan Gray for letting us use his studio and gear

All sounds are original. No software synths and no audio from third parties were used in this recording.

“Death Made Its Offer” by October Bird Of Death

October Bird Of Death
Death Made Its Offer
Release Date: March 13, 2017
Label: ZAP Records
Catalog #: ZAP-022


01. This Is Our Lives
02. Goons
03. Uproar
04. Fire In Those Eyes
05. Shed The Grave
06. Art Deco Skull Fracture
07. Hell To Pay
08. Death Made Its Offer

Release Text:
“October Bird of Death is full tilt Chicago punk rock. A sound grounded in old school punk but with modern twists and turns. The vocals are passionate and raw, grinding and soaring. Singing and shouting in equal turns with lyrics that reflect the blissful highs and crushing lows of lives lived on the margins. Lives struggling to remain true. It is their lives and it is bleeding through on every track…” – ZAP Records

Wiley Willis: Vox
Sid Duffour: Guitar
Darren Davick: Guitar
Kurt Lynett: Bass
Zach Bridier: Drums

Recorded and mixed April 2016 – December 2016 by: Bryan Gray at Library Studios, Chicago, IL.
Mastered by: Sef Idle at Simpul Studio
Artwork by: Eugen Poe at Dead Inside Graphics
Released on ZAP Records
Guest Vox: Kyle Bawinkel of Brick Assassin on Goons