#15: “They Went Shopping (Single)” by Captive Portal

Captive Portal
They Went Shopping (Single)
Release Date: December 23, 2016
Label: Petroglyph Music / Captive Portal Music
Catalog #: Petroglyph507 / 0015.CP010


01. They Went Shopping

“The X-mas Compilation 2016 is here
124 tracks!
Big thanks to all the artists that made this possible” – Petroglyph Music

Produced, Mixed & Mastered by: Zach Bridier
Artwork by: Kristi Clay (https://www.facebook.com/kclayphoto)

All sounds are original. No software synths and no audio from third parties were used in this recording.


#14: “Feeling Like A Delicate Cookie (Single)” by Captive Portal

Captive Portal
Feeling Like A Delicate Cookie (Single)
Release Date: December 21, 2016
Label: Kahvi Collective / Captive Portal Music
Catalog #: #379 / 0014.CP009


01. Feeling Like A Delicate Cookie

“Here at Kahvi we’re exceptionally proud of our yearly compilation release – and here, finally, is the VA release for 2016! It’s been a mammoth undertaking, collecting tracks, compiling the release, mastering, creating the cover artwork but finally we can announce that “Fields’ is here!

This year, we have 40 of the best tracks from some familiar faces, along with many guest artists that submitted their tracks for inclusion. We’re especially proud to include a track from the legendary Richard Devine!

Some really amazing talent is out there with very little exposure, and the VA is our chance to redress the balance.

Fantastic cover artwork is created by our resident VA artist ‘Anto’ and mastering is by Mnemonic. Enjoy this years VA and Merry Christmas!” – Kahvi Collective

Produced & Mixed & Artwork by: Zach Bridier
Mastered by: Mnemonic
Compilation Artwork by: Anto

All sounds are original. No software synths and no audio from third parties were used in this recording.

#13: “In The Air (The Remixes)” by Captive Portal

Captive Portal
In The Air (The Remixes)
Release Date: July 14, 2016
Label: Mahorka / Captive Portal Music
Catalog #: mhrk175 / 0013.CP0087


01. Magic Bubbles Underwater (Live Remix)
02. Don’t Tickle Me (Mas&Delayer Remix)
03. This Minus Five (Fire To The Stars Rework)
04. Beautiful Reciprocal (Vatska! Remix)
05. Mister Really Loves You (Kevin Bryce Remix)
06. Oak Bloke (Josh Buche Remix)
07. Пееща телеграма (Yantra Bottom Mix by Tranzistor)
08. This Minus Five (Protuberance Darkstep Remix)
09. Don’t Tickle Me (Knot Limcedet Remix by Rės)
10. Internally Grateful (Mas&Delayer Remix)
11. Not Locrian (Rise 1969 Remix)
12. Pause Zit If IV Shadow (JAD Remix)
13. This Minus Five (Kanalen Pluh Mutation)
14. Beautiful Reciprocal (Half Mix)
15. In The Air

“Just as in the first Netlabel Day ever (2015) Mahorka is participating in the second Netlabel Day (2016) with a very special release of reworked and exclusive tracks from a very special project. This time the original works come from Captive Portal (Zach Bridier)’s debut EP “Throwing” and his follow-up “Catching”, both on Mahorka. “In The Air (The Remixes)” was in the works for a period of more than this one year from the last 14th of July and, as the album title suggests, manages to fill all the space and time in between and around “Throwing” and “Catching”, featuring reworks from dear Mahorka regulars, Captive Portal collaborators and invited artists, including Fire To The Stars, the band that we reworked last year, and also Zach on its own, delivering the awesome intro and outro tracks of the album – a live remix of his “Magic Bubbles Underwater” and the brand new track “In The Air”.” – Mahorka

Produced & Compiled by: Ivo Petrov & Zach Bridier
Mastered by: Zach Bridier
Photography, Design & Illustration: Taylor Likes

Track 15: All sounds are original. No software synths and no audio from third parties were used in this recording.

#12: “Bloke Sitting” by Captive Portal

Captive Portal
Bloke Sitting
Release Date: December 28, 2015
Label: AFA Sound Machine / Captive Portal Music
Catalog #: AFA-SM006 / 0012.CP007


01. Hey, Guys
02. Oak Bloke
03. Penny17
04. Sitting On A Song

“From Chicago, we present to you Captive Portal, an experimental project by Zach Bridier. Powerful casiotronic rhythms open this fun album, full of playful electronica that injects the 90s back into our brains. Four tracks of fantastic musical variety, including 8-bit, break beat, or instrumental hip hop, with beats that demand repeated listenings.

Bloke Sitting is the fourth of four EPs that Zach has released during December 2015 with different netlabels.” – AFA Sound Machine

All music & artwork by: Zach Bridier

No software synths were used in this recording.

#11: “Quickly Closed Off” by Captive Portal

Captive Portal
Quickly Closed Off
Release Date: December 21, 2015
Label: Bump Foot / Captive Portal Music
Catalog #: bump205 / 0011.CP006


01. Band Documentary (The Introduction)
02. Stuck In A Van (The Tour)
03. Band Hiatus (The Reflection)
04. Reunion Rumours (feat. The Completely Sober Band)

“Here comes the first EP by Captive Portal from Chicago, Illinois. Quickly Closed Off is 4-track minimal/techno EP. From the song titles, you would come up with a story about a life and death of a band. Captive Portal has 4 free releases coming out every Monday in this month : Laughing Turkeys, Lecture Tomb, Quickly Closed Off and Bloke Sitting.” – Bump Foot

The Completely Sober Band is a straight edge kid making really trippy dance music.

All music & artwork by: Zach Bridier

Tracks 2 & 4: All sounds are original. No software synths and no audio from third parties were used in this recording.