#13: “In The Air (The Remixes)” by Captive Portal

Captive Portal
In The Air (The Remixes)
Release Date: July 14, 2016
Label: Mahorka / Captive Portal Music
Catalog #: mhrk175 / CPM013


01. Magic Bubbles Underwater (Live Remix)
02. Don’t Tickle Me (Mas&Delayer Remix)
03. This Minus Five (Fire To The Stars Rework)
04. Beautiful Reciprocal (Vatska! Remix)
05. Mister Really Loves You (Kevin Bryce Remix)
06. Oak Bloke (Josh Buche Remix)
07. Пееща телеграма (Yantra Bottom Mix by Tranzistor)
08. This Minus Five (Protuberance Darkstep Remix)
09. Don’t Tickle Me (Knot Limcedet Remix by Rės)
10. Internally Grateful (Mas&Delayer Remix)
11. Not Locrian (Rise 1969 Remix)
12. Pause Zit If IV Shadow (JAD Remix)
13. This Minus Five (Kanalen Pluh Mutation)
14. Beautiful Reciprocal (Half Mix)
15. In The Air

Release Text:
“Just as in the first Netlabel Day ever (2015) Mahorka is participating in the second Netlabel Day (2016) with a very special release of reworked and exclusive tracks from a very special project. This time the original works come from Captive Portal (Zach Bridier)’s debut EP “Throwing” and his follow-up “Catching”, both on Mahorka. “In The Air (The Remixes)” was in the works for a period of more than this one year from the last 14th of July and, as the album title suggests, manages to fill all the space and time in between and around “Throwing” and “Catching”, featuring reworks from dear Mahorka regulars, Captive Portal collaborators and invited artists, including Fire To The Stars, the band that we reworked last year, and also Zach on its own, delivering the awesome intro and outro tracks of the album – a live remix of his “Magic Bubbles Underwater” and the brand new track “In The Air”.” – Mahorka

Produced & Compiled by: Ivo Petrov & Zach Bridier
Mastered by: Zach Bridier
Photography, Design & Illustration: Taylor Likes

Track 15: All sounds are original. No software synths and no audio from third parties were used in this recording.

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

%d bloggers like this: