Category Archives: Remix

NEW RELEASE: Captive Portal // In The Air (The Remixes)



Release Date: July 14, 2016

Catalog #: mhrk175

Label: Mahorka


“Just as in the first Netlabel Day ever (2015) Mahorka is participating in the second Netlabel Day (2016) with a very special release of reworked and exclusive tracks from a very special project. This time the original works come from Captive Portal (Zach Bridier)’s debut EP “Throwing” and his follow-up “Catching”, both on Mahorka. “In The Air (The Remixes)” was in the works for a period of more than this one year from the last 14th of July and, as the album title suggests, manages to fill all the space and time in between and around “Throwing” and “Catching”, featuring reworks from dear Mahorka regulars, Captive Portal collaborators and invited artists, including Fire To The Stars, the band that we reworked last year, and also Zach on its own, delivering the awesome intro and outro tracks of the album – a live remix of his “Magic Bubbles Underwater” and the brand new track “In The Air”.” – Mahorka

01 Magic Bubbles Underwater (Live Remix)
02 Don’t Tickle Me (Mas&Delayer Remix)
03 This Minus Five (Fire To The Stars Rework)
04 Beautiful Reciprocal (Vatska! Remix)
05 Mister Really Loves You (Kevin Bryce Remix)
06 Oak Bloke (Josh Buche Remix)
07 Пееща телеграма (Yantra Bottom Mix by Tranzistor)
08 This Minus Five (Protuberance Darkstep Remix)
09 Don’t Tickle Me (Knot Limcedet Remix by Rės)
10 Internally Grateful (Mas&Delayer Remix)
11 Not Locrian (Rise 1969 Remix)
12 Pause Zit If IV Shadow (JAD Remix)
13 This Minus Five (Kanalen Pluh Mutation)
14 Beautiful Reciprocal (Half Mix)
15 In The Air

Produced & Compiled by: Ivo Petrov & Zach Bridier
Mastered by: Zach Bridier
Photography, Design & Illustration: Taylor Likes

First Captive Portal Remix!!!


Happy first ever Netlabel Day everyone! For those that don’t know what Netlabel Day is, check it out HERE. The Mahorka netlabel, and I, are super excited to present to you the remix album for the Haze-pop band, Fire To The Stars. I was involved in the first and last tracks on the album; the first being my first ever Captive Portal remix and the other is Fire To The Stars themselves remixing my track This Minus Five, which is available on my first EP. I also mastered the album. The album is free to download! Check it out!

Fire To The Stars

Kept You Safe (The Reworks)

Release Date: July 14, 2015 (Netlabel Day)
Label: Mahorka
01. Keep You Safe (Captive Portal Remix)
02. Keep You Safe (Parchim Remix)
03. Keep You Safe (nobodisoundz Keep Your Remix)
04. Exhibitionist
05. Lone Wolf (hNIL Remix)
06. Keep You Safe (Wayab Remix)
07. Keep You Safe (Distorted Remix by Willy Stamati)
08. Keep You Safe (Pointed Remix by Willy Stamati)
09. Keep You Safe (Tape Echo Remix by Willy Stamati)
10. Keep You Safe (Original)
11. Lone Wolf (Original)
12. Keep You Safe (Josh Buche Remix)
13. Captive Portal – This Minus Five (Fire To The Stars Rework)
Executive Producer: Ivo Petrov
Mastered by: Zach Bridier
Cover artwork: Angel Draganov

Free Download